Menu

Careers in Aviation

Aviation Explorers Program

The careers in aviation explorers program is LSE's way of promoting careers in aviation. High School students can attend hands-on interactive meetings every other Wednesday at the La Crosse Regional Airport. Session dates and topics can be found below.

Requirements:

  • Currently enrolled in High School
  • Parent / guardian approval
  • Desire to learn. A commitment to attend at least 10 of 15 meetings.

Interest form can be found here, and can be submitted to your local high school guidance counselor, emailed to gatewayexploring@gmail.com, or brought to the open house at the La Crosse Regional Airport on Sept 25th. 

Dates:

Wed, Sept 25 - 4:00-5:30 - Open House

Wed, Oct 16 - 4:00-5:30 - Pilots

Wed, Oct 30 - 4:00-5:30 - Airline Operations / Flight Attendant

Wed, Nov 13 - 4:00-5:30 - Jet Mechanics

Wed, Nov 27 - 4:00-5:30 - Flight Instructor

Wed, Dec 11 - 4:00-5:30 - TSA / Air Traffic Control

Wed, Jan 8 - 4:00-5:30 - Airport Management

Wed, Jan 22 - 4:00-5:30 - Air Service Development

Wed, Feb 12 - 4:00-5:30 - Aircraft Identification

Wed, Feb 26 - 4:00-5:30 - Flight Simulator Training

Wed, Mar 11 - 4:00-5:30 - Airport Operations / Aircraft Rescue and Firefighting

Wed, Mar 25 - 4:00-5:30 - Airport Maintenance

Wed, Apr 8 - 4:00-5:30 - Drone Flying

Wed, Apr 15 - 4:00-5:30 - Rocket Building

Wed, May 13 - 4:00-5:30 - All Advisors and Explorers Party